

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Time: Location:	Wednesday, 24 April, 2024 9:00 am Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust Avenue
Elected Members:	His Worship the Mayor Vince Cocurullo Cr Gavin Benney Cr Nicholas Connop Cr Ken Couper Cr Jayne Golightly Cr Phil Halse Cr Deborah Harding Cr Patrick Holmes Cr Scott McKenzie Cr Marie Olsen Cr Carol Peters Cr Simon Reid Cr Phoenix Ruka Cr Paul Yovich

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest / Take Whaipānga
- 3. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 4. Public Forum / Huihuinga-a-tangata
- 5. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council / Whakatau Meneti
 - 5.1 Minutes Whangarei District Council 28 March 2024
- 6. Decision Reports / Whakatau Rīpoata
 - 6.1 Resignation of Risk and Audit Chairperson
 - 6.2 Psychoactive Substances Policy Statement of Proposal
 - 6.3 Easter Sunday Shop Trading Policy Statement of Proposal
 - 6.4 Dog Policy and Bylaw Statement of Proposal
 - 6.5 Quarry Gardens Slips Update and Budget Request
 - 6.6 Water Supply Fluoridation Progress Update
- 7. Information Reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero
 - 7.1 Water Supply Fluoridation Results of Resident Survey
- 8. Public Excluded Business / Rāhui Tangata
 - 8.1 2023-24 Bad debts to Write Off
 - 8.2 Contract Award CON23038 Three Mile Bush Reservoir Physical Works

9. Closure of Meeting / Te katinga o te Hui

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.