

Finance Committee Agenda

Date: Wednesday, 3 April, 2024

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust

Avenue

Elected Members: Cr Paul Yovich (Chairperson)

Cr Phil Halse (Deputy Chairperson)

His Worship the Mayor Vince

Cocurullo

Cr Ken Couper

Cr Deborah Harding Cr Patrick Holmes

Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Declarations of Interest / Take Whaipanga
- 2. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Finance Committee Meeting / Whakatau Meneti
 - 3.1 Minutes Finance Committee Meeting held on 6 March 2024
- 4. Information Reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero
 - 4.1 Local Government Funding Agency Draft Statement of Intent 2024-27
 - 4.2 Local Government Funding Agency Half Yearly Report to 31 December 2023
 - 4.3 Financial Report for the 8 months ending 29 February 2024
 - 4.4 Capital Projects Report for the 8 months ending 29 February 2024
 - 4.5 Operations Report Corporate Group March 2024
- 5. Public Excluded Business / Rāhui Tangata
- 6. Closure of Meeting / Te katinga o te Hui