

## Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Time: Location:	Thursday, 28 March, 2024 9:00 am Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust Avenue
Elected Members:	His Worship the Mayor Vince Cocurullo Cr Gavin Benney Cr Nicholas Connop Cr Ken Couper Cr Jayne Golightly Cr Phil Halse Cr Deborah Harding Cr Patrick Holmes Cr Scott McKenzie Cr Scott McKenzie Cr Marie Olsen Cr Carol Peters Cr Simon Reid Cr Phoenix Ruka Cr Paul Yovich

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest / Take Whaipānga
- 3. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 4. Public Forum / Huihuinga-a-tangata
- 5. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council / Whakatau Meneti
  - 5.1 Minutes Whangarei District Council 22 February 2024
  - 5.2 Minutes Extra ordinary Whangarei District Council Meeting 21 March 2024
- 6. Decision Reports / Whakatau Rīpoata
  - 6.1 Amendment to Te Kārearea Standing Committee Terms of Reference
  - 6.2 Aotearoa Reorua WHANGAREI
  - 6.3 Temporary Road Closure Application Northland Car Club Series April to July 2024
  - 6.4 Road Maintenance and Renewals Contract Value Increase

## 7. Information Reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero

- 7.1 Better Off Funding Portfolio March 2024 Progress Report
- 8. Public Excluded Business / Rāhui Tangata
  - 8.1 Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council 22 February 2024
- 9. Closure of Meeting / Te katinga o te Hui

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.