

Community Development Committee Agenda

Date: Time: Location:	Thursday, 21 November, 2024 11:00 am Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust Avenue
Elected Members:	Cr Gavin Benney (Chairperson) Cr Carol Peters (Deputy Chairperson) His Worship the Mayor Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop Cr Ken Couper Cr Jayne Golightly Cr Phil Halse Cr Deborah Harding Cr Patrick Holmes Cr Scott McKenzie Cr Marie Olsen Cr Simon Reid Cr Phoenix Ruka Cr Paul Yovich

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Declarations of Interest / Take Whaipānga
- 2. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Community Development Committee Meeting / Whakatau Meneti
 - 3.1 Minutes Community Development Committee 17 October 2024

4. Decision Reports / Whakatau Rīpoata

- 4.1 Pensioner Housing Review Future Growth Opportunities
- 4.2 Community funding for November 2024

5. Information Reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero

- 5.1 Whangarei Youth Space Report
- 5.2 Titiro Whakamuri, Kōkiri Whakamua Cyclone Gabrielle Final Recovery Report for Te Tai Tokerau Northland
- 5.3 Welcoming Week 2024 Outcomes and Opportunities
- 5.4 Northland Event Centre Trust Annual Report 2023-2024
- 5.5 Whangarei Art Trust Annual Report 2023-24
- 5.6 Community Group Operational Report November 2024
- 6. Public Excluded Business / Rāhui Tangata
 - 6.1 Tenancy Process

7. Closure of Meeting / Te katinga o te Hui

Recommendations contained in the agenda are not the decisions of the meeting.

Please refer to minutes for resolutions.