

# Strategy, Planning and Development Committee Agenda

Date: Time: Location:	Thursday, 16 May, 2024 9:00 am Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust Avenue
Elected Members:	Cr Ken Couper (Chairperson) Cr Scott McKenzie (Deputy Chairperson) His Worship the Mayor Vince Cocurullo Cr Gavin Benney Cr Gavin Benney Cr Nicholas Connop Cr Jayne Golightly Cr Phil Halse Cr Deborah Harding Cr Phil Halse Cr Deborah Harding Cr Patrick Holmes Cr Marie Olsen Cr Carol Peters Cr Simon Reid Cr Phoenix Ruka Cr Paul Yovich

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Declarations of Interest / Take Whaipānga
- 2. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Strategy, Planning and Development Committee Meeting / Whakatau Meneti
  - 3.1 Minutes Strategy, Planning and Development Committee 18 April 2024

### 4. Decision Reports / Whakatau Rīpoata

4.1 New Private Access Road Name – RMA Consents – Davies – SD2300124

## 5. Information Reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero

- 5.1 Submission on the Fast-Track Approvals Bill
- 5.2 Operational Report Strategy, Planning and Development April 2024

### 6. Public Excluded Business / Rāhui Tangata

6.1 Confidential Minutes Strategy, Planning and Development Committee 18 April 2024

## 7. Closure of Meeting / Te katinga o te Hui

Recommendations contained in the agenda are not the decisions of the meeting.

Please refer to minutes for resolutions.