

Te Kārearea Strategic Partnership Standing Committee Agenda

Date: Wednesday, 17 April, 2024

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust

Avenue

Attendees: Cr Deborah Harding (Chairperson)

Cr Phil Halse (Deputy Chairperson)

His Worship the Mayor Vince

Cocurullo

Cr Nicholas Connop Cr Patrick Holmes Cr Carol Peters Cr Simon Reid Cr Phoenix Ruka

Delaraine Armstrong

Len Bristowe Sean Walters Simon Mitchell Hohipere Williams Sandra Hawken Nicki Wakefield Tame Te Rangi

Recommendations contained in the agenda are not decisions of the meeting. Please refer to minutes for resolutions.

- 1. Karakia/Mihi
- 2. Declaration of Interests / Take Whaipānga
- 3. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes: Whakatau Meneti
 - 4.1 Minutes Te Karearea Strategic Partnership Standing Committee Meeting held on 21 February 2024
- 5. Kokiri
 - 5.1 Kokiri Report April 2024
- 6. Decision reports / Whakatau Rīpoata
 - 6.1 Te Kārearea Strategic Partnership Standing Committee Work Program 2023-2025
- 7. Information reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero
 - 7.1 Action Log Update April 2024
 - 7.2 General Managers Verbal Update April 2024
 - 7.3 Community Group Priority Projects 2024
 - 7.4 Review of the Community Funding 2024
 - 7.5 Ocean Flyer
 - 7.6 District Plan update Matters of Importance to Māori
 - 7.7 Māori Wellbeing Fund March 2024 Progress Report
 - 7.8 Meeting Protocols for Standing Committee
- 8. Public excluded / Rāhui Tangata
 - 8.1 Commercial Property Review

9. Closure of Meeting: Te katinga o te Hui