

Community Development Committee Agenda

Date: Thursday, 18 April, 2024

Time: 11:00 am

Location: Civic Centre, Te Iwitahi, 9 Rust

Avenue

Elected Members: Cr Gavin Benney (Chairperson)

Cr Carol Peters (Deputy Chairperson)

His Worship the Mayor Vince

Cocurullo

Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper

Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse

Cr Deborah Harding Cr Patrick Holmes Cr Scott McKenzie Cr Marie Olsen Cr Simon Reid

Cr Phoenix Ruka

Cr Paul Yovich

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Declarations of Interest / Take Whaipānga
- 2. Apologies / Kore Tae Mai
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Community Development Committee Meeting / Whakatau Meneti
 - 3.1 Minutes Community Development Committee 21 March 2024
- 4. Deputation/Presentation
 - 4.1 Youth Week 2024
- 5. Decision Reports / Whakatau Rīpoata
 - 5.1 Grants Community Fund (Round 3, 2023-24)
 - 5.2 Review of Partnership Fund grant allocation
 - 5.3 Hikurangi Business Association proposal for 7A King Street
- 6. Information Reports / Ngā Pūrongo Kōrero
 - 6.1 Whangarei Art Trust Financial Remedial Plan Update
 - 6.2 Community Group Operational Report April 2024
- 7. Public Excluded Business / Rāhui Tangata
 - 7.1 Northland Events Centre Trust 2021 Lease agreement Outgoings
- 8. Closure of Meeting / Te katinga o te Hui

Recommendations contained in the agenda are not the decisions of the meeting.

Please refer to minutes for resolutions.