

Whangarei District Council Meeting Minutes

Date: Wednesday, 2 August, 2017

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

In Attendance Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson) Cr Stu Bell

Cr Crichton Christie Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Tricia Cutforth

Cr Sue Glen

Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse

Cr Cherry Hermon Cr Greg Innes Cr Greg Martin Cr Sharon Morgan Cr Anna Murphy

Not in Attendance

Cr Shelley Deeming

Also present:

Chief Executive (Rob Forlong), General Manager Community (Sandra Boardman), Governance Manager (Jason Marris), Manager Strategy (Tony Horton), Strategic Planners (Shireen Munday and Joanna Wilson) and Senior Democracy Adviser (C Brindle)

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apology

Cr Deeming

Moved By Cr Greg Martin

Seconded By Cr Tricia Cutforth

That the apology be sustained.

Carried

4. Information Reports

4.1 Hearing - Proposed Camping in Public Places Bylaw Consultation

The submitters heard were:

- 1. James Imlach (New Zealand Motor Caravan Association)
- 2. Jimi Hart
- 3. Alan Alcock Ruakaka Parish Residents & Ratepayers Association
- 4. Louise Esse
- 5. Wayne Johnstone
- 6. Jennifer Lawrence
- 7. Melissa Arseneault
- 8. Nick Blake
- 9. Louise Orford.

Moved By Cr Greg Martin Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That council acknowledges the verbal submissions.

Carried

5. Public excluded business

There was no business conducted in public excluded.

6. Closure of Meeting

The meeting concluded at 10.31am.

Confirmed this 31st day of August 2017

Her Worship the Mayor (Sheryl Mai)