

Infrastructure Committee Meeting Minutes

Date: Thursday, 7 September, 2017

Time: 10:30 a.m.

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

In Attendance Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)

Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

Cr Stu Bell

Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Crichton Christie Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Shelley Deeming

Cr Sue Glen Cr Phil Halse

Cr Cherry Hermon Cr Greg Innes Cr Sharon Morgan

Cr Anna Murphy

Also present:

Simon Weston (General Manager Infrastructure), Jeff Devine (Roading Manager), Andrew Carvell (Waste and Drainage Manager), Aubrey Gifford (Acting Parks Manager), Andrew Venmore (Manager Water Services), Dominic Kula (Manager Infrastructure Development), Marie Katrin-Richter (Team Leader Project Management), Nicolene Pestana (Team Leader Democracy), Democracy Adviser (Hsi-En Soo) and Executive Assistant (Judi Crocombe).

1. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

2. Apologies

Cr's Christie and Cutforth

Moved by: Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded by: Cr Anna Murphy

That the apologies be sustained.

Carried

3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Infrastructure Committee Meeting

3.1 Minutes Infrastructure Committee 10 August 2017

3.2 Confidential Minutes Infrastructure Committee 10 August 2017

Moved by: Cr Sharon Morgan Seconded by: Cr Anna Murphy

Carried

4. Decision Reports

4.1 Camera Obscura Funding Request

That the Infrastructure Committee approves funding of \$107,000.00 to provide the necessary infrastructure and landscape integration elements to support the Camera Obscura.

Moved by: Cr Greg Innes
Seconded by: Cr Cherry Hermon

On the Motion being put, Cr Innes called for a Division.

Recorded	For	Against	Abstain
Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)	Χ		
Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai	Χ		
Cr Stu Bell		X	
Cr Vince Cocurullo	Χ		
Cr Crichton Christie			
Cr Tricia Cutforth			
Cr Shelley Deeming	Χ		
Cr Sue Glen	Χ		
Cr Phil Halse	Χ		
Cr Cherry Hermon	Χ		
Cr Greg Innes	Χ		
Cr Sharon Morgan	Χ		

Cr Anna Murphy X

Results 10 1 0

Carried

4.2 Temporary road closure

Moved by: Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded by: Cr Sharon Morgan

That the Infrastructure committee

- a) Approves the following road to be closed to ordinary traffic for the static Big Rig display being organised by Whangarei truck owners in accordance with the Local Government Act (1974)
 - i) Saturday 14 October 2017

Okara Drive, from Porowini Avenue roundabout to Port Road roundabout

Period of closure: 6:00am - 2:30pm

- b) Approves the side roads off the road to be closed also be temporarily closed for a distance of up to 100metres from the intersection for safety purposes.
- c) Delegates to the Chair of the Infrastructure Committee and the Infrastructure Services Group Manager the power to consider objections and cancel or amend any or all of the temporary road closure if applicable.

Carried

5. Information Reports

5.1 Infrastructure Operations Report Update – August 2017

Moved by: Cr Greg Innes
Seconded by: Cr Vince Cocurullo

That the Infrastructure Committee notes the Infrastructure Operations Report Update.

Carried

5.2 Contracts Approved Under Delegated Authority

Moved by: Cr Greg Innes

Seconded by: Cr Shelley Deeming

That the Infrastructure Committee note the Infrastructure contracts awarded under Chief Executive and General Manager delegated authority.

Carried

5.3 Infrastructure Capital Projects Report

Moved by: Cr Sharon Morgan Seconded by: Cr Greg Innes

That the Infrastructure Committee notes the Infrastructure Capital Projects Report for the year ending 30 June 2017.

Carried

5.4 Service Delivery Review Transportation Services

Moved by: Cr Sue Glen

Seconded by: Cr Shelley Deeming

That the committee notes the completed Service Delivery Review for Transportation Services activities.

On the Motion being put, Cr Halse called for a Division:

Recorded	For	Against	Abstain
Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)	X		
Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai	X		
Cr Stu Bell	X		
Cr Vince Cocurullo	Χ		
Cr Crichton Christie			
Cr Tricia Cutforth			
Cr Shelley Deeming	Χ		
Cr Sue Glen	Χ		

Results	10	1	0
Cr Anna Murphy	X		
Cr Sharon Morgan	X		
Cr Greg Innes	X		
Cr Cherry Hermon	X		
Cr Phil Halse		Χ	

Carried

6. Public Excluded Business

7. Closure of Meeting

The meeting was concluded at 11.31am

Confirmed this the 12^{th} day of October 2017

Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)