

# Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

**Date:** 26 August, 2021

**Time:** 9:00 am

**Location:** Virtual Meeting Room

**Elected Members:** Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper
Cr Tricia Cutforth
Cr Shelley Deeming
Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Representation Review 2021 Submission on the Initial Proposal
  - 5.1. Submission on Representation Review 2021 Initial Proposal
- 6. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
  - 6.1. Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting 22 July 2021
  - 6.2. Minutes Extra ordinary Whangarei District Council meeting 13 July 2021
  - 6.3. Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting 17 August 2021

## 7. Decision Reports

- 7.1. Exemptions for Council Controlled Organisations
- 7.2. Reotahi Reserve Classification
- 7.3. Whangarei Cruising Club
- 7.4. Recommendation for increase in contract Value of Contract CON17085
- 7.5. Temporary Road Closure Whangarei Christmas Parade 2021
- 7.6. 8-10 Dent Street Future Options

## 8. Information Reports

- 8.1. Financial Report for month ending 31 July 2021
- 8.2. Capital Projects Report for the 12 months ending 30 June 2021

#### 9. Public Excluded Business

- 9.1. Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting 22 July 2021
- 9.2. Appointment of Hapu Trustee to Hatea Art Precinct Trust
- 9.3. Reappointment of Trustees to Hatea Art Precinct Trust

### 10. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.