

| | J |
|---------------|-------------------------------------|
| Date: | Thursday, 13 May, 2021 |
| Time: | 9:00 a.m. |
| Location: | Council Chamber |
| | Forum North, Rust Avenue |
| | Whangarei |
| In Attendance | Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson) |
| | Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai |
| | Cr Gavin Benney |
| | Cr Vince Cocurullo |
| | Cr Nicholas Connop |
| | Cr Ken Couper |
| | Cr Tricia Cutforth |
| | Cr Shelley Deeming |
| | Cr Jayne Golightly |
| | Cr Phil Halse |
| | Cr Greg Innes |
| | Cr Anna Murphy |
| | Cr Carol Peters |
| | Cr Simon Reid |
| Scribe | N. Pestana (Team leader, Democracy) |

Infrastructure Committee Meeting Minutes

1. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest made.

2. Apology

Cr Simon Reid (late arrival).

Moved By Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded By Cr Ken Couper

That the apology be sustained.

Carried

3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Infrastructure Committee Meeting

3.1 Minutes Infrastructure Committee meeting 8 April 2021

Moved By Cr Gavin Benney Seconded By Cr Vince Cocurullo

That the minutes of the Infrastructure Committee meeting held on Thursday 8 April 2021, having been circulated, be taken as read and now confirmed and adopted as a true and correct record of proceedings of that meeting.

Carried

Cr Reid joined the meeting at 9.16am following Item 3.1.

4. Decision Reports

4.1 Ngunguru Old Coach Trail – Te Toiroa Paper Road

Moved By Cr Greg Martin Seconded By Cr Shelley Deeming

That the Infrastructure Committee

1. Supports the continued use of Te Toiroa Road as a shared path for vehicles and walking and cycling users.

Carried

Cr Connop requested his vote against be recorded.

5. Information Reports

5.1 Contracts Approved Under Delegated Authority - May 2021

Moved By Cr Shelley Deeming Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That the Infrastructure Committee note the Infrastructure contracts awarded under Chief Executive and General Manager delegated authority.

Carried

5.2 REG - WDC Roading Report 2019-21

Moved By Cr Anna Murphy Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That the Infrastructure Committee notes the Roading Efficiency Group WDC Roading Report for 2019-20.

Carried

5.3 Waka Kotahi NZTA Technical Audit Report of WDC

Moved By Cr Ken Couper Seconded By Cr Tricia Cutforth

That the Committee notes the findings of the Waka Kotahi NZTA Technical Audit of the WDC Road Network.

Carried

Cr Peters left the meeting at 9.49am and rejoined the meeting at 9.51am during discussions on Item 5.3.

5.4 Infrastructure Operational Report - May 2021

Moved By Cr Simon Reid Seconded By Cr Vince Cocurullo

That the Infrastructure Committee notes the Infrastructure Operational Report update.

Carried

Cr Cutforth left the meeting at 10.01am and rejoined the meeting at 10.04am during discussions on Item 5.4.

6. Public Excluded Business

Moved By Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That the public be excluded from the following parts of proceedings of this meeting. The general subject of each matter to be considered while the public is excluded, the reason for passing this resolution in relation to each matter, and the specific grounds under Section 48(1) of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 for the passing of this resolution are as follows:

| | ral subject of each er to be considered | Reason for passing this resolution in relation to each matter | Ground(s) under Section 48(1) for passing this resolution |
|-----|--|---|--|
| 1.1 | Property Purchase | Good reason to withhold information exists under Section 7 Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 | Section 48(1)(a) |

This resolution is made in reliance on Section 48(1)(a) of the Local Government

Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 and the particular interest or interests protected by Section 6 or Section 7 of that Act which would be prejudiced by the holding of the whole or the relevant part of the proceedings of the meeting in public, are as follows:

| ltem | Grounds | Section |
|------|--|-----------------|
| 1.1 | To enable Council to carry on without prejudice or disadvantage commercial activities. | Section 7(2)(h) |
| | To enable Council to carry on without prejudice or disadvantage negotiations (including commercial and industrial negotiations). | Section 7(2)(i) |

Carried

7. Closure of Meeting

The meeting concluded at 10.27am.

Confirmed this 10th day of June 2021

Councillor Greg Martin (Chairperson)