

## Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date:	Thursday, 25 February, 2021
Time:	9:00 am
Location:	Council Chamber
	Forum North, Rust Avenue
	Whangarei
Elected Members:	Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai (Chairperson)
	Cr Gavin Benney
	Cr Vince Cocurullo
	Cr Nicholas Connop
	Cr Ken Couper
	Cr Tricia Cutforth
	Cr Shelley Deeming
	Cr Jayne Golightly
	Cr Phil Halse
	Cr Greg Innes
	Cr Greg Martin
	Cr Anna Murphy
	Cr Carol Peters
	Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
  - 5.1. Minutes Whangarei District Council 17 December 2020
  - 5.2. Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting 16 February 2020

## 6. Decision Reports

- 6.1. Proposed Fees and Charges 2021-2022
- 6.2. Draft policies for consultation alongside the 2021 2031 LTP
- 6.3. Adoption of the Consultation and Supporting Information for the Long Term Plan 2021-2031
- 6.4. Oruku Landing Working Party
- 6.5. CON18028 Whau Valley WTP Variation to Contract Value
- 6.6. Temporary Road Closure ANZAC Dawn Parade 2021
- 6.7. Temporary Road Closure International Rally of Whangarei 2021
- 6.8. Adoption of the amended Camping in Public Places Bylaw
- 6.9. Backflow Prevention Policy and Code of Practice Adoption
- 6.10. Update on establishment of a new Trust

## 7. Information Reports

7.1. Financial Report for the 7 months ending 31 January 2021

7.2. January 2021 Capital Projects Report

## 8. Public Excluded Business

- 8.1. Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council 17 December 2020
- 8.2. Whangarei Airport Location Option Study
- 8.3. Lease Agreement
- 9. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.