

# Strategy, Planning and Development Committee Agenda

Date: Thursday, 18 February, 2021

**Time:** 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Cr Shelley Deeming (Chairperson)

Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

#### 1. Declarations of Interest

- 2. Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Strategy, Planning and Development Committee Meeting
  - 3.1. Minutes Strategy, Planning and Development Committee 16 December 2020

## 4. Decision Reports

- 4.1. New Road Name Application Morgan SD1700132
- 4.2. New Road Name Application Suvalko and Baldwin SD1700068
- 4.3. Whangarei District Airport- Draft Statement of Intent 2021 22

### 5. Information Reports

- 5.1. Whangarei District Airport Half Yearly Financial Report to 31 December 2020
- 5.2. Operational Report Corporate Group February 2021
- 5.3. Strategy, Planning and Development Operational Report February 2021

#### 6. Public Excluded Business

### 7. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the agenda are not the decisions of the meeting.

Please refer to minutes for resolutions.