

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Thursday, 17 December, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney
Cr Vince Cocurullo
Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper
Cr Tricia Cutforth
Cr Shelley Deeming
Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Police Report
 - 5.1. Police Report
- 6. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 6.1. Minutes Whangarei District Council 26 November 2020
 - 6.2. Minutes Whangarei District Council 8 December 2020

7. Decision Reports

- 7.1. Long Term Plan 2021 2031 Audit NZ review
- 7.2. Delegated Financial Authority
- 7.3. Approval of parking places Parks managed properties
- 7.4. Te Hape Road Property Sale
- 7.5. Oruku Development Alternative Delivery
- 7.6. Temporary Road Closure Chilltech Beach 2 Basin
- 7.7. Temporary Road Closure Rev Up Whangarei 2021

8. Public Excluded Business

- 8.1. Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council 26 November 2020
- 8.2. Confidential Minutes Extra ordinary Council Meeting 9 December 2020
- 8.3. Development Opportunity

8.4. Strategic Commercial Property

9. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.