

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Thursday, 26 November, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Shelley Deeming Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Presentation
 - 5.1. McKenzie Bay various encroachments
- 6. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 6.1. Minutes Whangarei District Council meeting held 22 October 2020
 - 6.2. Minutes Whangarei District Council meeting held 3 November 2020

7. Decision Reports

- 7.1. Decision making over the 2020-21 Christmas recess period
- 7.2. Adoption of the 2019-20 Annual Report
- 7.3. Joint Climate Change Adaptation Committee Appointment of Hapu Members
- 7.4. Significance and Engagement Policy Review
- 7.5. Recommendation of Extension to Contract

8. Information Reports

- 8.1. Financial report for the 4 months ending 31 October 2020
- 8.2. Capital Projects Report October 2020
- 8.3. Whangarei District Airport Annual Report and Performance Summary 2019 20

9. Public Excluded Business

- 9.1. Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council 22 October 2020
- 9.2. Confidential Minutes Emergency Council Meeting 13 November 2020
- 9.3. Review Services Contract

10. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.