

Infrastructure Committee Meeting Minutes

Date: Thursday, 12 March, 2020

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

In Attendance Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)

Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop Cr Ken Couper

Cr Shelley Deeming

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

Not in Attendance Cr Gavin Benney

Cr Tricia Cutforth
Cr Jayne Golightly

Scribe C Brindle (Senior Democracy Adviser)

- **1. Declarations of Interest** there were no interests declared.
- 2. Apologies

Councillors Gavin Benney, Tricia Cutforth and Jayne Golightly

Moved By Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded By Cr Phil Halse

That the apologies be sustained.

Carried

- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Infrastructure Committee Meeting
 - 3.1 Minutes Infrastructure Committee meeting held 13 February 2020

Moved By Cr Greg Innes

Seconded By Cr Shelley Deeming

That the minutes of the Infrastructure Committee meeting held on Thursday 13 February 2020 having been circulated, be taken as read and now confirmed and adopted as a true and correct record of proceedings of that meeting.

Carried

4. Decision Reports

4.1 Parking Restrictions - Marlin Place (Tutukaka)

Subsequent to the agenda being issued council received an additional request, consequently further information was provided in supplementary agenda Item 4.1.1.

Moved By Cr Anna Murphy Seconded By Cr Vince Cocurullo

That the Infrastructure Committee approves that pursuant to the Whangarei District Council Parking and Traffic Bylaw 2017 Clause 14, the parking of vehicles be prohibited at all times as per the schedule below:

Road Name: Marlin Place					
Road ID: 755					
	RAMM Displacement				
Side	Start	End			
RHS	0	28			

Road Name: Marlin Place			
Road ID: 755			
	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start End		
RHS	35 140		

Road Name: Marlin Place			
Road ID: 755			
	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start End		
LHS	0 36		

On the motion being put Cr Halse called for a division:

Recorded	For	Against	Abstain
Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)	Χ		

Cr Greg Innes Cr Anna Murphy	X X		
Cr Greg Innes	X		
Cr Phil Halse		Х	
Cr Shelley Deeming	Χ		
Cr Ken Couper	Χ		
Cr Nicholas Connop	X		
Cr Vince Cocurullo	Χ		
Her Worship the Mayor	X		

The motion was Carried (10 to 1)

Crs Benney, Cutforth and Golightly were absent.

4.2 Parking Restrictions- Riverside Catchment

Moved By Her Worship the Mayor **Seconded By** Cr Shelley Deeming

That the Infrastructure Committee approves

1. that pursuant to the Whangarei District Council Parking and Traffic Bylaw 2017 Clause 14, the parking of vehicles be prohibited at all times as per the attached plan and the RAMM schedule below:

Road Name: Ewing Road			
Road ID: 128			
	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start	End	
LHS	650	680	
RHS	645 680		

Road Name: Dundas Road			
Road II	Road ID: 119		
Side	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start End		
LHS	0	45	
RHS	0	40	
RHS	155 180		

Road Name: Punga Grove SL No. 2			
Road ID: 1432			
	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start	End	
LHS	0	20	
RHS	0 20		

Road Name: Punga Grove				
Road ID:	Road ID: 332			
	RAMM Di	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start	End		
LHS	0	55		
RHS	0	55		
LHS	180	270		
RHS	180	265		
LHS	470	530		
RHS	470	530		
LHS	590	650		
RHS	610	650		

Road Name: Vale Road			
Road ID: 423			
	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start End		
RHS	330	345	

Road Name: Dundonald Street			
Road ID: 1079			
	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start	End	
LHS	185	265	
LHS	320	335	
RHS	320	335	

Road Name: Rongotai Place			
Road ID: 340			
Side	RAMM Displacement		
Side	Start	End	
LHS	40	65	
RHS 40 65			

On the motion being put Cr Halse called for a division:

Recorded	For	Against	Abstain
Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)	Χ		
Her Worship the Mayor	Χ		
Cr Vince Cocurullo	Χ		
Cr Nicholas Connop	Χ		
Cr Ken Couper	Χ		
Cr Shelley Deeming	Χ		
Cr Phil Halse		X	
Cr Greg Innes	Χ		
Cr Anna Murphy	Χ		
Cr Carol Peters	Χ		
Cr Simon Reid	Χ		
Results	10	1	0

The motion was Carried (10 to 1)

Crs Benney, Cutforth and Golightly were absent.

Note: Resolution corrected refer Item 5.3 Minutes Infrastructure Committee meeting held 12 November 2020.

5. Information Reports

5.1 Contracts Approved Under Delegated Authority - March 2020

Moved By Cr Anna Murphy Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That the Infrastructure Committee note the Infrastructure contracts awarded under Chief Executive and General Manager delegated authority.

Carried

5.2 Infrastructure Operational Report - March 2020

Moved By Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That the Infrastructure Committee notes the Infrastructure Operational Report update.

Carried

6. Public Excluded Business

There was no business conducted in public excluded.

7. Closure of Meeting

The meeting concluded at 9.43am.

Confirmed this 11th day of June 2020

Councillor Greg Martin (Chairperson)