

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Thursday, 22 October, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Shelley Deeming Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Police Report
- 6. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 6.1. Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting held 24 September 2020

7. Decision Reports

- 7.1. Risk Management Policy and Supporting Framework October 2020
- 7.2. Adoption of Statement of Proposal Camping in Public Places Bylaw
- 7.3. Local Government Funding Agency 2020 Annual Meeting Matters
- 7.4. Adoption of the 2019-2020 Annual Report

8. Information Reports

- 8.1. Financial report for the three months ending 30 September 2020
- 8.2. Capital Projects Report September 2020
- 8.3. Te Tai Tokerau Worker Redeployment Funding Package update

9. Public Excluded Business

- 9.1. Confidential Whangarei District Council Minutes 24 September 2020
- 9.2. Confidential Minutes Extra ordinary Whangarei District Council 22 September 2020
- 9.3. Confidential Minutes Extra ordinary Whangarei District Council 6
 October 2020

10. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.