

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date:	Thursday, 24 September, 2020
Time:	9:00 am
Location:	Council Chamber
	Forum North, Rust Avenue
	Whangarei
Elected Members:	Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai (Chairperson)
	Cr Gavin Benney
	Cr Vince Cocurullo
	Cr Nicholas Connop
	Cr Ken Couper
	Cr Tricia Cutforth
	Cr Shelley Deeming
	Cr Jayne Golightly
	Cr Phil Halse
	Cr Greg Innes
	Cr Greg Martin
	Cr Anna Murphy
	Cr Carol Peters
	Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 5.1 Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting held 27 August 2020

6. Decision Reports

- 6.1 Establishment of a Standing Commitee to support Maori participation in decision making
- 6.2 Joint Climate Change Adaptation Committee
- 6.3 Appointment to NRC Urban Whangarei River Liaison Working Group
- 6.4 Consultation on the Draft Whangarei District Growth Strategy
- 6.5 Dangerous, Affected and Insanitary Buildings Policy Review -Deliberations and Adoption
- 6.6 Maungakaramea Lease of Local Purpose (Fire Station) Reserve to Fire and Emergency New Zealand
- 6.7 Speed Limit Review Waipu South Langs Beach
- 6.8 Speed Limit Bylaw Speed Limit Consultation
- 6.9 Temporary Road Closure Whangarei Christmas Parade 2020
- 6.10 Contract Award for CON18078 for Construction of the New Town Basin Park
- 6.11 Carruth St Carpark Parking Charges

7. Information Reports

7.1 Financial Report for the two months ending 31 August 2020

8. Public Excluded Business

- 8.1 Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council meeting held 27 August 2020
- 8.2 Confidential Minutes Extra ordinary Whangarei District Council 4 August 2020
- 8.3 Formalising Access over Council Reserves
- 8.4 Marina Berth Replacement

9. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.