

Strategy, Planning and Development Committee Agenda

Date: Thursday, 17 September, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Cr Shelley Deeming (Chairperson)

Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

1. Declarations of Interest

- 2. Apologies
- 3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Strategy, Planning and Development Committee Meeting
 - 3.1 Minutes Strategy, Planning and Development Committee 20 August 2020

4. Decision Reports

- 4.1 New Private Accessway Name Totara Parklands
- 4.2 Private Access Rename Rukuwai Road
- 4.3 Proposed 2020-2021 Camping in Public Places Bylaw Monitoring and Enforcement Program and Cost Options

5. Information Reports

- 5.1 Permanent Vehicle Dwellers and Homelessness versus Camping in Public Places Bylaw
- 5.2 Local Government Funding Agency Annual Report 2019-20
- 5.3 Operational Report Corporate Group September 2020
- 5.4 Strategy, Planning and Development Operational Report Sep 2020

6. Public Excluded Business

7. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the agenda are not the decisions of the meeting.

Please refer to minutes for resolutions.