

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Thursday, 27 August, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney
Cr Vince Cocurullo
Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Shelley Deeming Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 5.1 Minutes Whangarei District Council meeting held 23 July 2020
 - 5.2 Minutes Extra ordinary Whangarei District Council 13 August 2020
- 6. Decision Reports
 - 6.1 Staff Delegations Under the RMA
 - 6.2 Three Waters Reform Memorandum of Understanding Application
 - 6.3 Election 2022 Choice of Electoral System
 - 6.4 Regional Economic Development
 - 6.5 Te Tai Tokerau Worker Redeployment Package Storm Response Funding Variation
 - 6.6 Flood Damage Repair Costs

7. Information Reports

- 7.1 Police Report August
- 7.2 Financial Report for the 1 month ending 31 July 2021
- 7.3 Financial Operating Report for the 12 Months Ending 30 June 2020
- 7.4 Capital Projects Report
- 7.5 Whangarei District Council 2020 Credit Rating

7.6 2020 Resident Satisfaction Survey

8. Public Excluded Business

- 8.1 Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council meeting held 23 July 2020
- 8.2 Appointment of Independent Hearing Commissioners Panel
- 8.3 Cemetery land purchase
- 8.4 Civic Centre Contract

9. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.