

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Thursday, 23 July, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Shelley Deeming Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Public Forum
- 5. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 5.1 Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting held 25 June 2020
 - 5.2 Minutes Whangarei District Council Meeting held 9 July 2020

6. Decision Reports

- 6.1 Request for Private Development Agreement by WFH Properties (The Landing)
- 6.2 Temporary Road Closure Northland Car Club September 2020 January 2021
- 6.3 Future Governance Options for the Northland Events Centre

7. Information Reports

- 7.1 Financial Report for the 12 months ending 30 June 2020
- 7.2 Corporate Group Contracts Approved Under Delegated Authority
- 7.3 CCO Audit Letters of Support
- 7.4 Report back on Class 4 Gambling

8. Public Excluded Business

- 8.1 Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council 25 June 2020
- 8.2 Civic Honours Selection Committee Approval of Minutes and Recommendations

- 8.3 Development Opportunity Dent Street
- 8.4 Code of Conduct Complaint
- 8.5 Report on Code of Conduct Complaint

9. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.