

Whangarei District Council Meeting Agenda

Date: Thursday, 28 May, 2020

Time: 9:00 am

Location: Council Chamber

Forum North, Rust Avenue

Whangarei

Elected Members: Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai

(Chairperson)

Cr Gavin Benney Cr Vince Cocurullo Cr Nicholas Connop

Cr Ken Couper Cr Tricia Cutforth Cr Shelley Deeming Cr Jayne Golightly

Cr Phil Halse
Cr Greg Innes
Cr Greg Martin
Cr Anna Murphy
Cr Carol Peters
Cr Simon Reid

For any queries regarding this meeting please contact the Whangarei District Council on (09) 430-4200.

- 1. Karakia/Prayer
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Meeting of the Whangarei District Council
 - 4.1 Minutes Whangarei District Council 14 May 2020
- 5. Decision Reports
 - 5.1 Drinking Water Quality Policy
 - 5.2 Urban and Services Plan Change Package Decision
 - 5.3 2020-21 Annual Operating Fund (Tranche 1)
 - 5.4 Establishment of Inner City Living Working Party
 - 5.5 Working Group recommendation for Māori participation in Decision Making
 - 5.6 Local Government Funding Agency Special General Meeting
- 6. Information Reports
 - 6.1 Whangarei Art Museum request for change to funding model
- 7. Public Excluded Business
 - 7.1 Confidential Minutes Whangarei District Council 14 May 2020
 - 7.2 Ground Lease Rent Relief Requests

8. Closure of Meeting

Recommendations contained in the Council agenda may not be the final decision of Council.

Please refer to Council minutes for final resolution.