

| Date:             | Tuesday, 17 March, 2020              |
|-------------------|--------------------------------------|
| Time:             | 1:30 p.m.                            |
| Location:         | Council Chamber                      |
|                   | Forum North, Rust Avenue             |
|                   | Whangarei                            |
| In Attendance     | Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai     |
|                   | (Chairperson)                        |
|                   | Cr Gavin Benney                      |
|                   | Cr Vince Cocurullo                   |
|                   | Cr Nicholas Connop                   |
|                   | Cr Ken Couper                        |
|                   | Cr Tricia Cutforth                   |
|                   | Cr Shelley Deeming                   |
|                   | Cr Jayne Golightly                   |
|                   | Cr Greg Innes                        |
|                   | Cr Greg Martin                       |
|                   | Cr Anna Murphy                       |
|                   | Cr Simon Reid                        |
| Not in Attendance | Cr Phil Halse                        |
|                   | Cr Carol Peters                      |
| Scribe            | C Brindle (Senior Democracy Advisor) |

## Whangarei District Council Meeting Minutes

## 1. Karakia/Prayer

## 2. Declarations of Interest

Item 4.1 - hearing - Proposed Amendments to the Speed Limits Bylaw

# 3. Apologies

Crs Phil Halse and Carol Peters

**Moved By** Cr Vince Cocurullo **Seconded By** Cr Shelley Deeming

That the apologies be sustained.

Carried

#### 4. Decision Reports

# 4.1 Hearing Proposed Amendments to the Speed Limits Bylaw 2019

Moved By Cr Greg Martin Seconded By Cr Simon Reid

That Council

- 1. Receives the submissions to the Proposed Amendments to the Speed Limits Bylaw 2019, as listed in Attachment 1.
- 2. Hears the submitters who wish to be heard in support of their submission, as listed in table 1 of Attachment 1.

### Carried

Declaration of interest: Cr Gavin Benney declared an interest as a resident of Main Road.

The submitters who were heard are listed:

Carol Dean Peter Schouten Elizabeth Mathews Olli Krollman Barry Pyle Warren Daniel (tabled submission) – Ruakaka Parish Residents and Ratepayers Association Inc Will Monk Christine Maccartney (tabled submission) Margaret Hicks (tabled submission).

### 5. Closure of Meeting

The meeting concluded at 2.45pm

Confirmed this 30<sup>th</sup> day of March 2020

Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai (Chairperson)