

Date:	Thursday, 7 March, 2019
Time:	10:30 a.m.
Location:	Council Chamber
	Forum North, Rust Avenue
	Whangarei
In Attendance	Cr Greg Martin (Chairperson)
	Cr Stu Bell
	Cr Gavin Benney
	Cr Vince Cocurullo
	Cr Crichton Christie
	Cr Tricia Cutforth
	Cr Shelley Deeming
	Cr Sue Glen
	Cr Phil Halse
	Cr Greg Innes
	Cr Sharon Morgan
	Cr Anna Murphy
Not in Attendance	Her Worship the Mayor Sheryl Mai
	Cr Cherry Hermon
Scribe	C Brindle (Senior Democracy Adviser)

Infrastructure Committee Meeting Minutes

1. Declarations of Interest

Item 4.1 Temporary Road Closure - 2019 International Rally of Whangarei

2. Apologies

Her Worship the Mayor and Cr Cherry Hermon (absent).

Moved By Cr Greg Innes Seconded By Cr Sharon Morgan

That the apologies be sustained.

Carried

3. Confirmation of Minutes of Previous Infrastructure Committee Meeting

3.1 Minutes Infrastructure Committee Meeting held 7 February 2019

Moved By Cr Crichton Christie Seconded By Cr Vince Cocurullo

That the minutes of the Infrastructure Committee meeting held on Thursday 7 February 2019, having been circulated, be taken as read and now confirmed and adopted as a true and correct record of proceedings of that meeting.

Carried

Crs Deeming, Glen, Halse and Murphy joined the meeting at 10.31am during discussions on Item 3.1.

4. Decision Reports

4.1 Temporary Road Closure - 2019 International Rally of Whangarei

Moved By Cr Phil Halse Seconded By Cr Greg Innes

That the Infrastructure Committee

 Approves the proposal to temporarily close the following roads to ordinary traffic for the 2019 International Rally of Whangarei in accordance with the Transport (Vehicular Traffic Road Closure) Regulations 1965

Wednesday 1 May 2019

Testing

Hosking Road, from Paparoa Oakleigh Road to Walker Road

Period of closure: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Friday 3 May 2019

Ceremonial Opening

Dave Culham Drive, from Port Road to Riverside Drive

Period of closure: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Saturday 4 May 2019

Special Stages 3 and 7 MARLOW

Otakairangi Road, from Swamp Road to Riponui Road Riponui Road, from Otakairangi Road to Marlow Road Marlow Road, from Riponui Road to the District Boundary

Period of closure: 6:30am - 10:30am & 11:45am - 3:45pm

Special Stages 5 and 8 CROWS NEST

Crows Nest Road, from SH1 to Paiaka Road **Paiaka Road** to the District Boundary

Period of closure: 7:45am - 11:45am & 1:00pm - 4:45pm

Special Stages 6 and 10 HELENA

Webb Road, from the end of the tarmac (Helena Bay) to Kaiikanui Road
Kaiikanui Road, from Webb Road to Pigs Head Road
Pigs Head Road, from Kaiikanui Road for approx. 500 meters

Period of closure: 9:00am – 1:00pm & 2:15pm – 5:45pm

Sunday 5 May 2019

Special Stages 14 and 18 TANGIHUA

Otuhi Road, from Weke Road to Codlin Road Codlin Road, from Otuhi Road to Tangihua Road Tangihua Road, from Codlin Road to Bint Road Bint Road, from Tangihua Road to Porter Road

Period of closure: 6:30am – 2:30pm

Special Stages 13 and 17 WAIOTIRA

Waiotira to Awarua Road Hartnell Road, from Awarua Road to Taipuna Road Taipuna Road, from Hartnell Road to Neville Road Neville Road, from Taipuna Road to Hosking Road Hosking Road, from Neville Road to Walker Road Walker Road, from Hosking Road to Waikiekie North Road Waikiekie North Road, from Walker Road to Paparoa Road

Period of closure: 7:00am – 3:15pm

Special Stages 12 and 16 MILLBROOK

Millbrook Road, from the District Boundary to Walters Road

Period of closure: 7:45am – 3:45pm

Special Stages 11 and 15 WAIPU CAVES

Waipu Caves Road, from Shoemakers Road to Mangapai Caves Road
Mangapai Caves Road, from Waipu Caves Road to Graham Road
Graham Road, from Mangapai Caves Road to Ruarangi Road

Period of closure: 8:00am – 4:15pm

2. Approves the temporary closure of the side roads off the roads to be closed for up to 100 meters from the intersection for safety purposes.

Ruarangi Road, from Graham Road to Mangapai Road

3. Delegates to the Chair of the Infrastructure Committee and General Manager Infrastructure the power to give public notices of these temporary road closures, to consider any objections and to either approve, cancel or amend any or all of the temporary road closures if applicable.

Carried

Declaration of Interest: Cr Cocurullo declared an interest for Item 4.1.

4.2 Temporary Road Closure - ANZAC Dawn Parade 2019

Moved By Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded By Cr Sue Glen

That the Infrastructure Committee

1. Approves the proposal to temporarily close the following roads to ordinary traffic for the ANZA Dawn Parade in accordance with the Transport (Vehicular Traffic Road Closure) Regulations 1965

Thursday 25 April 2019

Bank Street from Hunt Street to Water Street Rust Avenue from Whangarei Intermediate School to Bank Street Cameron Street from Bank Street to Rathbone Street Rathbone from Cameron Street to Robert Street Robert Street from Rathbone Street to Lauri Hall Carpark Laurie Hall Carpark Service Lanes adjacent to the closed roads

Period of closure: 4:00am - 8:00am

- 2. Approves the proposal to temporarily close the side roads off the roads to be closed for up to 100 meters from the intersection for safety purposes.
- 3. Delegates to the Chair of the Infrastructure Committee and General Manager Infrastructure the power to give public notice of these proposed temporary road closures, to consider any objections and to either approve, cancel or amend any or all of the temporary road closures if applicable.

Carried

5. Information Reports

5.1 Contracts Approved Under Delegated Authority

Moved By Cr Shelley Deeming Seconded By Cr Sue Glen

That the Infrastructure Committee note the Infrastructure contracts awarded under Chief Executive and General Manager delegated authority.

Carried

5.2 Infrastructure Operations Report - March 2019

Moved By Cr Vince Cocurullo Seconded By Cr Shelley Deeming

That the Infrastructure Committee notes the Infrastructure Operations Report update.

Carried

6. Public Excluded Business

There was no business conducted in public excluded.

7. Closure of Meeting

The meeting concluded at 11.09am.

Confirmed this 11th day of April 2019

Councillor Greg Martin (Chairperson)